National Pharmacy Health & Leadership Alliance Verify a MemberMember Login

NPHLA Tracker · Clinical trials (ClinicalTrials.gov)

Clinical Trial Tracker: Metabolic & Aesthetic Medicine

Clinical trials followed in metabolic and aesthetic medicine — obesity and incretin therapies, neurotoxins, dermal fillers, regenerative treatments and hair restoration — with each study’s status, phase and latest registry update.

  • Pending editorial review

A system check is an automated check of the official sources, not a human review. An editorial review is recorded only when one of our editors has reviewed the page.

Records
187
Changed in 7 days
0
Latest record
Jurisdiction
International / multiple

Records

187 records

Investigational therapies

Every therapy studied in a clinical trial is investigational and not approved for the use being studied. A trial’s phase and status describe the study, not whether the product works.

Clinical Trial Tracker: Metabolic & Aesthetic Medicine: all records, page 3 of 4.
RecordStatusPhaseSponsorJurisdictionDateSourceLast checked
ACHIEVE-3: A Study of Orforglipron (LY3502970) Compared With Semaglutide in Participants With Type 2 Diabetes Inadequately Controlled With MetforminNCT06045221Conditions: Type 2 Diabetes. Interventions: Orforglipron; SemaglutideCompletedPhase 3Eli Lilly and CompanyNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06045221 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Topical Rifamycin SV for Wound Healing After Sapphire FUE Hair TransplantationNCT07155408Conditions: Androgenetic Alopecia; Wound Healing. Interventions: Povidone-Iodine 10%; Rifamycin SV SodiumCompletedNot applicableElif Asena KANTARCINot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07155408 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Effectiveness of Platelet-rich Plasma Treatment of Knee OsteoarthritisNCT05825105Conditions: Knee Osteoarthritis. Interventions: Platelet-Rich PlasmaCompletedPhase 2Universidad Nacional de Entre RiosNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT05825105 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
ATTAIN-OSA: A Master Protocol for Orforglipron in Participants With Obstructive Sleep Apnea and Obesity or OverweightNCT06649045Conditions: OSA; Overweight or Obesity. Interventions: Orforglipron; PlaceboCompletedPhase 3Eli Lilly and CompanyNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06649045 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
First-in-human Study of the Safety, Tolerability, Pharmacokinetics, and Food Effect of ACCG-2671NCT07815678Conditions: Obesity. Interventions: ACCG-2671; PlaceboRecruitingPhase 1 / Phase 2Aconcagua Bio, Inc. a wholly owned subsidiary of Structure TherapeuticsNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07815678 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
SOLIS-1: A Study of PF-08653945 and PF-08653944 in Adults With Overweight or ObesityNCT07575932Conditions: Overweight; Obesity; Overweight and/or Obesity; Overweight or Obesity; Overnutrition; Nutrition Disorders; Nutritional and Metabolic Diseas…. Interventions: PF-08653945; PF-08653944; PlaceboActive, not recruitingPhase 2PfizerNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07575932 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
TrichoscopyDM2: Hair Changes in Females With Type 2 Diabetes Clinical and Trichoscopic ExaminationNCT07817277Conditions: Diabete Mellitus; Female Androgenetic Alopecia; DermoscopyNot yet recruitingPhase not statedAl-Azhar UniversityNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07817277 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
IBI3042 Study in Healthy Participants and Overweight or Obese ParticipantsNCT07793019Conditions: Overweight; Healthy Participants; Obesity. Interventions: Orforglipron; Matching Placebo; IBI3042RecruitingPhase 1Innovent Biologics (Suzhou) Co. Ltd.Not applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07793019 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Topical Multivitamin Serum for Skin HeathNCT07368686Conditions: Aesthetic. Interventions: Microneedeling with topical application of VAMP(TM) ADVANCED Topical Multivitamin SerumCompletedPhase 4Erevna Innovations Inc.Not applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07368686 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Acupuncture of Different Treatment Frequency in Chronic Plantar FasciitisNCT06284993Conditions: Plantar Fasciitis, Chronic. Interventions: electroacupuncture(more frequent); electroacupuncture(less frequent)RecruitingNot applicableGuang'anmen Hospital of China Academy of Chinese Medical SciencesNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06284993 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
The Evira Study: Additional Support During Obesity TreatmentNCT06836284Conditions: Childhood Obesity; Treatment Adherence. Interventions: Digi-physical treatment tool, Evira; Obesity medication with liraglutide or semaglutideRecruitingNot applicableKarolinska InstitutetNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06836284 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
A Study to See How Metabolism is Influenced by Weight Loss Due to Intervention With Cagrilintide and Semaglutide Compared to DietNCT07184086Conditions: Obesity. Interventions: CagriSema (Cagrilintide B + semaglutide I); Low Energy DietActive, not recruitingPhase 1Novo Nordisk A/SNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07184086 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
A Research Study to Investigate the Effects of CagriSema Compared to Placebo in People With Type 2 Diabetes and Painful Diabetic Peripheral NeuropathyNCT06797869Conditions: Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2; Diabetic Peripheral Neuropathy. Interventions: CagriSema (Cagrilintide B and Semaglutide I); Placebo matched to CagriSema (Cagrilintide B and Semaglutide I)CompletedPhase 2Novo Nordisk A/SNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06797869 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
RAMBO: The Role of the Amylin Analogue Cagrilintide in Bone MetabolismNCT07010432Conditions: Obesity. Interventions: Cagrilintide; Semaglutide; Placebo cagrilintide; Placebo semaglutideRecruitingPhase 1Novo Nordisk A/SNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07010432 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
PLATINUM EU: A Study of NT 201 in Adults With Moderate to Severe Platysma Prominence in Europe (PLATINUM EU)NCT07210463Conditions: Neuromuscular Agents; Peripheral Nervous System Agents; Physiological Effects of Drugs; Acetylcholine Release Inhibitors; Membrane Transpor…. Interventions: NT 201; NT 201 PlaceboActive, not recruitingPhase 3Merz Aesthetics GmbHNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07210463 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
PLATINUM US: A Study of NT 201 in Adults With Moderate to Severe Platysma Prominence in the United StatesNCT07122193Conditions: Neuromuscular Agents; Peripheral Nervous System Agents; Physiological Effects of Drugs; Acetylcholine Release Inhibitors; Membrane Transpor…. Interventions: NT 201; NT 201 PlaceboActive, not recruitingPhase 3Merz North America, Inc.Not applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07122193 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Botox in HS: Botulinum Toxin Blockade of Neuronal Signals to Immune Cells as a Novel Treatment for Hidradenitis SuppurativaNCT07756346Conditions: Hidradenitis Suppurativa (HS). Interventions: Botulinum Toxin A (Allergan, Inc, Irvine CA); PlaceboNot yet recruitingPhase 2University of Massachusetts, WorcesterNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07756346 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
REIMAGINEYOUNG: A Research Study to See How Much CagriSema Lowers Blood Sugar and Body Weight Compared to Placebo in Children and Adolescents With Type 2 DiabetesNCT07282613Conditions: Diabetes Mellitus, Type 2. Interventions: CagriSema (Cagrilintide B and Semaglutide I); Placebo matched to CagriSema (Cagrilintide B and Semaglutide I)RecruitingPhase 3Novo Nordisk A/SNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07282613 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Efficacy and Safety of Petrelintide in Participants With Overweight or Obesity and Type 2 Diabetes (ZUPREME 2)NCT06926842Conditions: Overweight; Type 2 Diabetes; Obesity. Interventions: Petrelintide; PlaceboCompletedPhase 2Zealand PharmaNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06926842 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
A Study to Evaluate Sequential Administration of Injections of AGN-151586 Followed by BOTOX in Adult Participants for Treatment of Glabellar LinesNCT07756580Conditions: Glabellar Lines. Interventions: AGN-151586; BOTOXRecruitingPhase 1AbbVieNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07756580 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
A Pilot Study of Revian Red All LED Cap as a Novel Treatment for Central Centrifugal Cicatricial AlopeciaNCT04764331Conditions: Central Centrifugal Cicatricial Alopecia. Interventions: Revian Red All LED capRecruitingNot applicableWake Forest University Health SciencesNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT04764331 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
KDKR26: Dual Modality Treatment of Androgenic Alopecia With KeraFactor® Solution and Revian® LED Light TherapyNCT07810504Conditions: Androgenic Alopecia; Female Pattern Hair Loss; Hair Loss. Interventions: Scalp Stimulating Serum; Red Light Hair Growth Cap; Placebo scalp-stimulating serumRecruitingNot applicableK. Kay Durairaj, MD, FACS, A Medical CorporationNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07810504 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
AGA: PRP Combined With Botulinum Toxin Type A Injection for the Treatment of Androgenetic Alopecia: A StudyNCT07335367Conditions: Androgenetic Alopecia (AGA). Interventions: Injection of PRP combined with Botulinum Toxin Type A into the alopecic area(s); PRP-only injection into the alopecic a…CompletedPhase 2Nanfang Hospital, Southern Medical UniversityNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07335367 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
A Study to Investigate the Safety and Efficacy of YY003 in Adults With Moderate to Severe Glabellar LinesNCT06481475Conditions: Moderate to Severe Glabellar Lines. Interventions: YY003; Vehicle ControlCompletedPhase 2Chongqing Claruvis Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.Not applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06481475 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
MONA: Efficacy and Safety of APSMNF in the Treatment of Male Androgenetic AlopeciaNCT07516561Conditions: Alopecia, Androgenetic. Interventions: APSMNF 1; APSMNF 2; Eniagor®Not yet recruitingPhase 3Apsen Farmaceutica S.A.Not applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07516561 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Efficacy and Safety of Two Hair Supplements in Men With Androgenic AlopeciaNCT07806474Conditions: Androgenic Alopecia; Healthy Adult Male. Interventions: formulation of green tea leaf extract, bamboo shoot extract and selenium-enriched yeast; formulation of grape seed extr…Not yet recruitingNot applicableActiv'insideNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07806474 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
ATTAIN-2: A Study of Orforglipron in Adult Participants With Obesity or Overweight and Type 2 DiabetesNCT05872620Conditions: Obesity; Overweight; Type 2 Diabetes. Interventions: Orforglipron; PlaceboCompletedPhase 3Eli Lilly and CompanyNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT05872620 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
ACHIEVE-1: A Study of Orforglipron (LY3502970) in Adult Participants With Type 2 Diabetes and Inadequate Glycemic Control With Diet and Exercise AloneNCT05971940Conditions: Type 2 Diabetes. Interventions: Orforglipron; PlaceboCompletedPhase 3Eli Lilly and CompanyNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT05971940 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
A Phase 3 Study to Evaluate the Safety and Efficacy of CKD-843 in Male Patients With Androgenetic AlopeciaNCT06916793Conditions: Androgenetic Alopecia. Interventions: CKD-843 dose#1; CKD-843 dose#2; Placebo of CKD-843 dose; Dutasteride Capsules; Placebo of Dutasteride CapsuleRecruitingPhase 3Chong Kun Dang PharmaceuticalNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06916793 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Study of ABS-201 Evaluating Single and Multiple Ascending Doses in Adults With and Without Androgenetic AlopeciaNCT07317544Conditions: Androgenetic Alopecia (AGA); Healthy Volunteers - Male and Female. Interventions: SAD IV Dose 1 - 150mg ABS201 IV Single Dose; Placebo IV; ABS-201 SC Multiple Doses; Placebo SC InjectionRecruitingPhase 1 / Phase 2Absci Pty Ltd.Not applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07317544 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
This Randomized Trial Aims to Investigate the Efficacy of Balanced Nutritional Tablets-Comprehensive Multivitamin and Mineral Supplements- in Preventing Micronutrient Deficiencies Among Patients Utilizing GLP-1 RAs for Weight Loss in Comparison to a Placebo ControlNCT06981936Conditions: Micronutrient Deficiencies. Interventions: Balance Tablet; Control (placebo)CompletedPhase 4General Committee of Teaching Hospitals and Institutes, EgyptNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06981936 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Umbilical Cord Mesenchymal Stem Cell-Derived Exosomes in the Treatment of Androgenic AlopeciaNCT07373054Conditions: Androgenic Alopecia. Interventions: Topical Minoxidil; Electric Microneedling; Traditional Exosome Lyophilized Powder; Innovative Exosome Lyophilized PowderCompletedNot applicableFujian Medical University Union HospitalNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07373054 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
A Clinical Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of Ultra in Promoting Hair RegrowthNCT07588243Conditions: Androgenic Alopecia. Interventions: Low Level Laser TherapyActive, not recruitingNot applicableCynosureLutronicNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07588243 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
PATHS-T2D: PATHS-T2D: A Recall-by-Genotype Study of Physiologic and Pharmacologic ResponsesNCT07739537Conditions: Diabete Type 2; Pharmacogenomic Drug Interaction. Interventions: OrforglipronNot yet recruitingPhase 4Massachusetts General HospitalNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07739537 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Study to Assess Participant Satisfaction After Jawline and Neck TreatmentNCT07794891Conditions: Jawline and Neck Appearance. Interventions: OnabotulinumtoxinA; SKINVIVE; VOLUX; VOLUMANot yet recruitingPhase 4AbbVieNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07794891 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Botulinum Toxin Type A for Wound Healing After Laparoscopic ColectomyNCT07795463Conditions: Surgical Wound Healing; Botulinum Toxin, Type A. Interventions: Botulinum toxin type A (Botox®, Allergan)RecruitingNot applicablePham Ngoc Thach University of MedicineNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07795463 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
BoTox Into the Sternocleidomastoid Muscles (SCM)NCT06903975Conditions: Neck Muscle Issue. Interventions: prabotulinumtoxinA-xvfsRecruitingPhase 4Boston Medical CenterNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06903975 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
AI-09 In Subjects With Glabellar Lines, GL-101NCT05565950Conditions: Glabellar Frown Lines. Interventions: AI-09; VehicleCompletedPhase 1 / Phase 2Eirion Therapeutics Inc.Not applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT05565950 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
ATTAIN-CN: A Study of Orforglipron (LY3502970) in Chinese Participants With Obesity or Overweight and Weight-Related Health ProblemsNCT07790861Conditions: Obesity; Overweight. Interventions: Orforglipron; PlaceboNot yet recruitingPhase 3Eli Lilly and CompanyNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07790861 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
GLIDE-HF: GLP-1/GIP Receptor Agonists in Obesity-Related HFpEF: The GLIDE-HF RegistryNCT07787936Conditions: Heart Failure With Preserved Ejection Fraction; Obesity; Diastolic Heart Failure; Pulmonary Hypertension; Iron Deficiency. Interventions: GLP-1 / GIP receptor agonistNot yet recruitingPhase not statedMiedziowe Centrum Zdrowia SANot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07787936 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Impact of Dysport on PMFF Donor ScarNCT07720726Conditions: Skin Cancer Excision Site; Basal Cell Carcinoma; Squamous Cell Carcinoma; Melanoma. Interventions: Abobotulinumtoxin-A; Control- Saline injectionNot yet recruitingPhase 4Vanderbilt University Medical CenterNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07720726 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Study of DWP450 in Japanese Subjects With Glabellar LinesNCT07783763Conditions: Glabellar Lines. Interventions: DWP450 20 U; 0.9% Saline Solution 0.5 mLNot yet recruitingPhase 3Daewoong Pharmaceutical Co. LTD.Not applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07783763 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Effect of Liraglutide in Obese Women With Polycystic Ovary SyndromeNCT05965908Conditions: Polycystic Ovary. Interventions: liraglutide; MetforminCompletedPhase 3Beni-Suef UniversityNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT05965908 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
MMP US P3 416: A Study to Assess BOTOX Injections in Adult Participants for the Change of Masseter Muscle ProminenceNCT06387394Conditions: Masseter Muscle Prominence. Interventions: BOTOX; PlaceboCompletedPhase 3AbbVieNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06387394 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
A Study of Orforglipron (LY3502970) in Adolescent Participants With Obesity, or Overweight With Related ComorbiditiesNCT06672939Conditions: Obesity; Overweight. Interventions: Orforglipron; PlaceboRecruitingPhase 3Eli Lilly and CompanyNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT06672939 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
TRIUMPH-1: A Study of Retatrutide (LY3437943) in Participants Who Have Obesity or OverweightNCT05929066Conditions: Obesity; Overweight; Osteoarthritis, Knee; Obstructive Sleep Apnea. Interventions: Retatrutide; PlaceboCompletedPhase 3Eli Lilly and CompanyNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT05929066 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
Microneedling for Androgenic Alopecia: a Clinical StudyNCT07580521Conditions: Androgenic Alopecia. Interventions: Microneedling monotherapy without drugsActive, not recruitingNot applicableTaipei Medical University WanFang HospitalNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07580521 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
EXO-MINO: Exosome Injection Versus Topical Minoxidil for Androgenetic AlopeciaNCT07776015Conditions: Androgenetic Alopecia; Exosomes. Interventions: exosomes injection; Topical Minoxidil 5%CompletedNot applicableTanta UniversityNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07776015 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
PROBIO-GLP1: Probiotic Intervention for Digestive Health in Obese Patients Initiating GLP-RA TreatmentNCT07213323Conditions: Obesity &Amp; Overweight; Digestive Disorders. Interventions: Probiotics (Natural product); PlaceboRecruitingNot applicableHospices Civils de LyonNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT07213323 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated
ATTAIN-1: A Study of Orforglipron (LY3502970) in Adult Participants With Obesity or Overweight With Weight-Related ComorbiditiesNCT05869903Conditions: Obesity; Overweight; Overweight or Obesity. Interventions: Orforglipron; PlaceboActive, not recruitingPhase 3Eli Lilly and CompanyNot applicableLast update postedClinicalTrials.gov (U.S. National Library of Medicine): ClinicalTrials.gov record NCT05869903 (opens in a new tab)Primary sourceSystem checked NPHLA updated

How is this tracker compiled?

The Intelligence pipeline queries the ClinicalTrials.gov API (version 2) for two broad searches — obesity and incretin therapies, and aesthetic and regenerative medicine (botulinum toxin, dermal fillers, polynucleotides, exosomes, platelet-rich plasma) — and for every topic with a trial query, on the schedule set in the Source Registry. Each study is stored with its registry fields as published. Changes in overall status and newly posted results are recorded with the date the pipeline detected them.

This tracker lists every tracked study whose last registry update falls within the past 365 days, newest first. Nothing in the table is edited by hand.

Selection: ClinicalTrials.gov studies followed by Trial Watch dated within the last 365 days.

What does it cover?

Studies on ClinicalTrials.gov — from the United States and other countries — that match the configured searches, from the date tracking began. Studies registered elsewhere, described with other terms, or not updated in the last year are not included.

What are its limitations?

Registry data is supplied by sponsors and may be incomplete or out of date. Inclusion reflects search terms, not clinical importance. Every therapy in a trial is investigational for the use being studied. Not medical advice.

How often is it updated?

Registry searches run every 6 to 12 hours, as configured in the Source Registry.

System checked is the last time an automated check of the underlying official sources succeeded — it is not a human review. Editorially reviewed appears only when an editor has reviewed this tracker. Each row shows its own check: an automated system check or an editor’s verification.

Data origin: NPHLA analysis of public data. Professional reference only — not medical, legal or regulatory advice. Always confirm a record in its primary source. Spotted an error? Tell us.